Board of Directors

Experience, Talent and Dedication

The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors with a minimum of 12 members. The Directors conform to organizational bylaws that are filed with the State of North Carolina.

The Board of Directors of the Chapel Hill Public Library Foundation is comprised of community leaders who are dedicated to ensuring the continued excellence of the Chapel Hill Public Library.

Executive Officers:

  • Tom Wiltberger, President
  • Hunter Davis, Vice President
  • Dexter Louie, Secretary
  • Mark Brown, Treasurer


  • Susan Brown*
    (CHPL Director)

Executive Director:

  • Hollie Rose-Galli*

Members at Large:

  • Tim Barnes
  • Jessica Bolin
  • Chiara Canzi
  • Andy Gunning*, Immediate Past President
  • Dree Deacon Hickey, Marketing Chair
  • Tom Holt
  • Brian Jensen
  • Rob Maitland

Liaison Members:

  • Karen Curtin (Friends Liaison)
  • Martha Brunstein (Friends Liaison – Alternate)
  • Tiffany Allen (Library Board Liaison)

*Serve on Executive Committee with Officers

Comments are closed.